February 23, 2008

Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War

Posted in Readinglights at 5:03 pm by qballkubal

Finally! And oh, I thought I will never find this book (the one with illustrations of course) in Malaysia. I’ve been searching for a long time and almost ridiculously ordered through Amazon.com (which gonna cost me quite a fortune). Another thing that made me happy: it’s cheaper than I expected. It’s really a sheer coincidence that I found this book today at The Borders Damansara (inside The Curve), for I only intended to meet with my friend to grab a cup of coffee.

Abarat: Days of Magic, Nights of War is book two of Abarat chronicles which are consisted of five parts. I have read the first one and reviewed it in another blog . My friend event looked surprised as I insisted to buy only the illustration edition and not the cheaper paper back (this one is quality paper back in art paper). I told him that with buying the illustration edition I’m not only enjoying the story, but also the illustrations made by the author himself, which I found them amusing. Perhaps, it’s the same feeling you get when you watch Alice in Wonderland. Yup, a world with queer looks and unusual people in it.

Can’t wait to finish reading this book! =)

Leave a Reply

