April 8, 2008

I feel too clapped-out…

Posted in Just chattering... at 12:24 am by qballkubal

I woke up with bleary eyes this morning. Gosh! I must be dog-tired from the events yesterday. Well, I guess forcing yourself to exercise in the gym right after standing for over four hours was not a good idea. But it was fun though. Such a joy that I had…..

At first, I was very reluctant to be participated in this kind of event. Not that I’m an anti-social or introvert (hehehe, I am actually, but that was back in junior high). It’s just that at the same time I was having a lot of assignments and thesis which the due are getting closer and closer. But hey! I have already promised my friends and I believe that I’ll feel more guilty if I disappoint them. And then there I was, well- clad in traditional javanese dress. Nonetheless, it turned that the international food festival was a huge success. And it seemed that my dress had attracted attention from the visitors. Some of them were very eager to take the picture with me. What’s more, apparently my lecturer was also in charged in the event and accompanied the vice chancellor.

Hahahaha! Taelah, kapan lagi gw bisa jadi model dadakan kaya gini? Cape, tapi puas dah!

Hmmmm….need to review new music I’ve been listening lately. Let’s see…..Chris Scott, Colbie Caillat, Pet Metheny Trio, New Gnarls Barkley album, and Bic Runga (this one is quite old, but worth to listen).

One by one then……

Picture from abcnews.com

Leave a Reply

